Top 5 Tuesday (K-O)

Let’s do this! I’ve had so much fun with this challenge that I kind of can’t wait to get to the last week but that will be the hardest letters to find answers to match. For now I can think of some fun answers to the questions above. Fortunately I have Shakespeare plays in my back pocket so it makes the challenge somewhat more doable. Top 5 Tuesday is hosted by Shanah @ The Bionic Bookworm. If you are interested in participating please go check out her blog. She will have links to all of the latest Top 5 Tuesday topics as well as all the participants in Top 5 Tuesday on her blog.

K – Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas – This was way too easy of an answer, I didn’t even have to go to my goodreads page to find out what books I’ve read that started with the letter K. I loved reading Kingdom of Ash despite the inconsistencies in the book but like I’ve said before I have a love/hate relationship with the series.

L – Last Train to Istanbul by Ayse Kulin – It has been a really long time since I’ve read this book but I remember enjoying it. In fact, I think about it a lot. It’s a historical fiction book following family from Turkey during World War II. I read it while I subscribed to Kindle Unlimited and I thought it was a great read at the time. I’m kind of curious to go back and read it again since I never gave it a rating the first time around.

M – Maisie Dobbs by Jacqueline Winspear – It’s been such a long time since I have read this book! I was a big fan of historical fiction detective novels when I was in high school but I’ve only read a few since. Now the Maisie Dobbs series has about 15 books in the series and I’m really interested in diving back in since I love long series.

N – Neuromancer by William Gibson – Neuromancer is a classic science fiction novel that I picked up for my class in science fiction. I enjoyed the book when I read it and I’ve been wanting to go back and re-read the book to see why I gave it 4 stars because if I’m completely honest I only remember snippets of what I liked about the book.

O – Othello by William Shakespeare – I have many fond memories of the play because I was involved with a production as a production assistant at the American Shakespeare Center in Staunton Virginia. I learned so much about Shakespeare while watching the actors work through the texts each day and I still use their method of Shakespeare Analysis today.

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday (K-O)

  1. I loved reading Shakespeare when I was younger and see his influence in so many modern stories… I’m looking forward to seeing what you chose next week.

    Like

Comments are closed.